isexiiindia

Just another WordPress.com site

celina jaitley biography /celina jaitley bollywood 2011-2012

Posted by classiindia on June 11, 2011

celina jaitley biography /celina jaitley bollywood 2011-2012

 

Celina Jiya Jaitley  is an Indian actress who appears in mainly Bollywood films. A former beauty queen and model, she was crowned Femina Miss India Universe in 2001.
Celina Jaitley was born in Kabul, Afghanistan to a Punjabi Hindu Army Colonel V.K. Jaitley and Meeta, an Afghan Hindu, who was a nurse in the Indian Army. Celina has a brother who is also in the Indian Army.She wanted to grow up and join the army just like her dad, either as a pilot or a doctor.Most of her childhood was spent in different locations due to her dad being transferred in cities and towns all over India – as a result she ended up studying in over a dozen different schools.While her family was in Lucknow, she attended City Montessori School, Station Road, Lucknow. She also studied in Berhampur, Orissa. She has spent a major portion of her time in Kolkata, West Bengal where father was posted during her college days. The family is now re-settled in Kolkata.She graduated with a degree in commerce from Indira Gandhi National Open University. After graduation, Celina worked in a cell phone company briefly.

In January 2011, she announced her engagement with Dubai-based Austrian businessman, hotelier and marketeer, Peter Haag.Jaitley denied her marriage rumors in December 2010 when she was in Dubai for the Christmas celebrations with Peter Haag.

Celina shot to fame when she won a local beauty contest, and thus encouraged, submitted her photos and profile to the organizers of the Miss India Contest; she was admitted in the competition, and went to be crowned Miss India for 2001. Thereafter she went on to represent India in the Miss Universe Contest, and ended up being the 4th runner-up, up ahead of 79 of the contestants.

She then appeared in several videos, including ‘Zara Nazron Se Kehdo’ by the Bombay Vikings. Celina made her debut as actress in movie Janasheen against Fardeen Khan and the movie was lot about her skin and got her a “Sex Symbol” tag. Celina has had little success but her role in movies No Entry, Jawani Diwani, Apna Sapna Money Money, Heyy Babyy, Golmaal Returns, and Accident on Hill Road is quite. The Quest of Scheherazade is Celina Jaitley’s most talked about movie.


Celina Jaitley was vociferous proponent of abolition of Article 377 of Indian Penal Code (IPC), which criminalized homosexuality. The actress once stated that her first boyfriend was a closet gay, who died of bulemia induced problems. She has appeared several times on national TV channels, debating people who oppose of abolition of Article 377.

The actress recently pledged her eyes to Aditya Jyot Eye Hospital, one of the leading eye care hospitals in Mumbai. The hospital had launched the “Care for the eye” program as a social initiative aimed at supporting the cause of eye donation, as part of its 19th anniversary.


Controversy
– The only controversy Celina has had is with her deep line blouses and transparent sarees which make her look stunning and glamorous. She loves to show ample skin and some people don’t like it; however there are many who desire to see more!

Personal Quotes

“I’m young right now; I have a lot of time in the future to de-glam myself. Now I want to do roles of my age which are glamorous; because I have that image – I’m a glamorous woman. I wanted to be called a good and a good-looking actress.”
About her cameo in Silsiilay (2005): “In Sisilay I have a special appearance; it was a strange experience because I can never imagine being a woman like the one I’ve portrayed. I’m in love with a married man, much older to me and who has a son her own age. It’s a complex character, and I loved it.”
When asked which character she would like to play in a remake: “I would like to play Meena Kumari’s role in Pakeezah, Waheeda Rehmanji’s role from `Chaudavi Ka Chand’ and Rekha’s role in `Umrao Jaan’.” (erosentertainment.com interview, 2005)
“I think Fardeen and I have a special chemistry on-screen, I don’t deny that. At the same time I think Hrithik and I will be great together. Our physical features will work well to create that chemistry – especially the combination of our height, the light eyes; together we’ll have a good screen presence.” (erosentertainment.com interview, 2005)

On turning down the lead in Julie (2004): “I turned down Julie because I didn’t agree with the reasoning of the protagonist in the story, who resorts to prostitution because her man ditches her. I didn’t see why any educated girl would take such a drastic step. I take up roles that I mentally agree with, and this was not such a role.” (Stardust, April 2005)
“When I intend to settle down, I’m just gonna tell my parents to find someone for me. I have lost faith in myself to make the right decision as far as a man is concerned. Sean (her ex-boyfriend) was a big lapse in judgment.”
“It’s scary, if you think of it. You read these stories all the time in the magazines, how someone got duped in a relationship. You think, this could never happen to me, except, it does. Until you’re a part of that statistic, you never believe that this could be you.”
“I rate myself 8 as an actor…but everybody doesn’t share the same viewpoint.”

Leave a Reply

 
